Block by Block: Community News Summit 2010 - Participants

Event Home | New Survey | Agenda | Recorded Sessions | BlockbyBlock Blog | Community News Survey | Panelists Bios | Participants

Name Website Twitter Organization's Twitter
Eric John Abrahamson knowledgenetwork.wikidot.com ericabrahamson RapidCityPubLib
Bill Adee www.chicagotribune.com Bill80 chicagotribune
Daniel Ash www.wbez.org   WBEZ
Clark Bell www.mccormickfoundation.org   McCormick_Fdn
Nathaniel Berke www.sheepsheadbites.com   SheepsheadBites
Sean Blanda www.technicallyphilly.com SeanBlanda TechnicallyPHL
Dustin Block www.racinepost.com racinesportz RacinePost
David Boraks www.davidsonnews.net davidboraks  
Patrick Boylan www.wellesparkbulldog.com   ChiBulldog
John Bracken www.knightfoundation.org jsb knightfdn
Jim Brady www.tbd.com jimbradysp TBD
Ralph Braseth adentrodepilsen.com rbraseth adentrodepilsen
Ben Burns grossepointetoday.com   GPToday
Salome Chasnoff beyondmedia.org
chainofchange.com
womenandprison.org
  BeyondmediaEdu
chainofchange
Denise Cheng therapidian.org   TheRapidian
Dan Christensen www.browardbulldog.org   BrowardBulldog
Joel Christopher www.postcrescent.com   PostCrescent
Thom Clark www.communitymediaworkshop.org thomnewstips npcommunicator
Janet Coats www.thepattersonfoundation.org JanetCoats ThePattersonFdn
David Cohn spot.us Digidave Spotus
Tammy Daniels www.iberkshires.com bookwyrm922 iberkshires
Nancy Day www.colum.edu ndchicago columbiabb
Bill Densmore www.rjionline.org billdensmore rji
Gwyneth Doland www.newmexicoindependent.com GwynethDoland nmindependent
Steven Duke www.medill.northwestern.edu   MedillSchool
Jessica Durkin InOtherNews.us jessdrkn  
Sally Duros www.sallyduros.com saduros  
Patricio Espinoza alamocitytimes.com espiblog alamocitytimes
Mindy Faber nuf-said.org mindyfaber CYVN
Brian Farnham www.patch.com brifar PatchTweet
Michelle Ferrier www.locallygrownnews.com mediaghosts localize_nc
Michael Fielding www.southwestobserver.com   swobserver
Brad Flora nowspots.com bradflora nowspots
Denise Foley www.irishphiladelphia.com    
Mike Fourcher www.centersquarejournal.com vouchey  
Laura Frank www.inewsnetwork.org Laura_Frank iNewsNetwork
Stephen Franklin chicagoistheworld.org    
Margaret Freivogel stlbeacon.org   stlbeacon
Karen Gadbois thelensnola.org kareng TheLensNOLA
Anne Galloway vtdigger.org   vtdigger
Megan Garber www.niemanlab.org megangarber NiemanLab
Liz George www.baristanet.com Lizbarista baristanet
Rich Gordon www.medill.org richgor MedillSchool
Mark Hallett www.mccormickfoundation.org   McCormick_Fdn
Matt Hampel http://arborwiki.org matth  
David Harris www.wickedlocal.com/cambridge davharris cambridgechron
John Hawbaker chattarati.com jehawbaker chattarati
Rachel Healy www.garnercitizen.com rachealy garnercitizen
Emily Henry www.intersectionssouthla.org EmilyHenry southlareport
Lynn Hetzler www.ashtonusa.com    
Darren Hillock www.westofthei.com   westofthei
Andrew Huff gapersblock.com me3dia gapersblock
Jeremy Iggers www.tcmediaalliance.org
www.tcdailyplanet.net
  tcdailyplanet
Benjamin Ilfeld www.sacramentopress.com   sacramentopress
Kim Isbell      
Barbara Iverson www.chicagotalks.org drbarb chicagotalks
Aaron Jansen www.alaskadispatch.com   alaskadispatch
Pam Johnson www.rjionline.org   rji
Anne Jonas mirocommunity.org    
Mark Katches www.centerforinvestigativereporting.org katchesmark CIRonline
Steve Katz motherjones.com Steve_Katz MotherJones
Polly Kreisman theloopny.com
www.investigateny.org
  theloopny
InvestigateNY
Lila LaHood sfpublicpress.org lilalahood SFPublicPress
Vadim Lavrusik mashable.com lavrusik mashable
Linda Lenz www.catalyst-chicago.org   CatalystChicago
Scott Lewis www.voiceofsandiego.org vosdscott voiceofsandiego
Janet Liao mccormickfoundation.org   McCormick_Fdn
Charlotte-Anne Lucas www.nowcastsa.com CharlotteAnne NOWCastSA
Adam Maksl www.rjionline.org   rji
Joy Mayer www.rjionline.org mayerjoy rji
Suzanne McBride austintalks.org   AustinTalks
Jeff McCarter freespiritmedia.org   fsmjeff
Michele McLellan www.rjionline.org/fellows-program/mclellan/index
www.knightdigitalmediacenter.org
michelemclellan  
Susan Mernit oaklandlocal.com susanmernit oaklandlocal
Larry Bud Meyer www.meyercomm.com BudMeyer  
Chris Miller www.akroncommunityfdn.org   AkronCommFdn
Anthony Moor www.yahoo.com ajmoor yahoo
Nancy Munson triblocal.com TribLocalNancy  
John Murden chpn.net   chpn
Andre Natta bhamterminal.com acnatta bhamterminal
Sarah Nordgren www.ap.org sarahnordgren AP
Daniel O'Neil www.everyblock.com juggernautco everyblock
Michael Olson publicmediatexas.org publicmic pubmediatexas
Mike Orren www.pegasusnews.com mikeorren pegasusnews
Howard Owens www.thebatavian.com howardowens  
Thomas Palmer galionlive.com ThomasP GalionLive
Denise Palmer www.tbo.com   TBOcom
Barry Parr coastsider.com barryparr coastsider_com
Andrew Pergam www.j-lab.org pergam JLab
Vikki Porter www.knightdigitalmediacenter.org vikkiporter kdmc
Mark Potts www.growthspur.com pottsmark GrowthSpur
Kat Powers www.wickedlocal.com KatPowers WickedLocal
Jason Pramas www.openmediaboston.org   openmediaboston
Teresa Puente latina-voices.com
www.chicagonow.com/blogs/chicanisima
chicanisima LatinaVoices
Tracy Record westseattleblog.com tracyrecord westseattleblog
Glenn Reedus www.southsnews.com glennreedus southsnews
Mike Reilley chicagostorytelling.com journtoolbox chitownstories
Colin Rhinesmith cctvcambridge.org crhinesmith cctvcambridge
Steve Rhodes www.beachwoodreporter.com   BeachwoodReport
Janice Rombeck neighborwebsj.com    
Jay Rosen www.pressthink.org jayrosen_nyu  
Scott Rosenberg mediabugs.org scottros media_bugs
Geoff Samek www.sacramentopress.com gsamek sacramentopress
Jan Schaffer www.j-lab.org   JLab
Tracy Samantha Schmidt www.chicagonow.com tracysamantha ChicagoNow
Amy Senk www.coronadelmartoday.com coronadelmartdy  
Peter Sklar www.edhat.com   Edhat
Bill Smith evanstonnow.com   EvanstonNow
Dylan Smith www.tucsonsentinel.com DSmith_Tucson TucsonSentinel
Ruth Spencer journalism.nyu.edu onthewag nyu_journalism
Michael Stoll sfpublicpress.org   SFPublicPress
Craig Stone   craiglstone BaruchCollege
Tracey Taylor www.berkeleyside.com tktaylor berkeleyside
Marisa Trevino www.latinalista.net   LatinaLista
Mary Turck www.tcdailyplanet.net maryturck tcdailyplanet
Vivian Vahlberg   DigimeViv  
Tracy Van Slyke www.themediaconsortium.org tracyvs TMCmedia
Kathy Vey openfile.ca kvey Open_File
Chuck Welch www.lakelandlocal.com chuckwelch lakelandlocal
Brian Wheeler www.cvilletomorrow.org bawheeler cvilletomorrow
Andrew Whitacre civic.mit.edu akwhitacre c4fcm
Shawn Williams www.dallassouthnews.org   DallasSouthNews
Lisa Williams www.placeblogger.com lisawilliams placeblogger
Tim Windsor www.patch.com timwindsor PatchTweet
Teresa Wippel myedmondsnews.com TeresaWippel myedmondsnews
Bora Zivkovic coturnix.org
blog.coturnix.org
BoraZ