RJI Staff

Executive and Administrative Core

Randy Picht

Randy Picht

Executive Director

573-882-4998

pichtr@rjionline.org

Pam Johnson

Pam Johnson

Founding Executive Director (Retired)

pam@rjionline.org

Dean Mills

Dean Mills

Dean, Missouri School of Journalism

Professor, Convergence Journalism

573-882-6686

millsr@missouri.edu

Roger Gafke

Roger Gafke

Director of Development

573-881-5446

gafker@rjionline.org

René Rau

René Rau

Assistant to the Executive Director

573-882-2922

raur@rjionline.org

Becky Acton

Becky Acton

Administrative Associate II

573-882-2489

actonb@missouri.edu

Edward McCain

Edward McCain

Digital Curator of Journalism

573-882-8049

mccaing@missouri.edu

Jim Flink

Jim Flink

Consultant (Mobile video news)

Assistant Professor of Strategic Communication

573-999-0506

flinkj@rjionline.org

Keli Jackson

Keli Jackson

Administrative Assistant

573-884-9121

jacksonas@rjionline.org

Communications

Brian Steffens

Brian Steffens

Director

Adjunct Associate Professor

573-882-8251

steffensb@rjionline.org

Nate Brown

Manager of External Relations

573-882-9948

brownnh@rjionline.org

Amanda Gastler

Amanda Gastler

Event Coordinator

573-882-7303

gastlera@rjionline.org

Jennifer Nelson

Jennifer Nelson

Senior Information Specialist

573-884-5599

nelsonjenn@rjionline.org

Lamar Henderson

Lamar Henderson

Web Developer

573-882-6635

hendersonl@rjionline.org

Journalism Futures Lab

Mike McKean, Futures Lab Director

Mike McKean

Director

Associate Professor

573-882-3434

mckeanml@rjionline.org

Roger Fidler

Roger Fidler

Program Director for Digital Publishing

2004 Reynolds Fellow

573-808-2137

fidlerr@rjionline.org

Reuben Stern

Reuben Stern

Deputy Director

573-884-9144

sternr@rjionline.org

Kara Lehenbauer

Kara Lehenbauer

Administrative Assistant

573-882-8250

lehenbauerka@missouri.edu

Tyten Teegarden

Tyten Teegarden

Lead Developer and Lab Manager, Microsoft Application Development Lab

573-823-3907

teegardent@missouri.edu

Rachel Wise

Rachel Wise

Video Editor

573-884-9143

wiserk@rjionline.org

Travis McMillen

Travis McMillen

Video Producer

573-882-9683

mcmillent@rjionline.org

Justin Giles

Justin Giles

IT Support Specialist

573-884-3141

gilesjr@missouri.edu

Research

Esther Thorson

Esther Thorson

Director

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies

573-882-9590

thorsone@missouri.edu

Pictures of the Year International (POYi)

Rick Shaw

Rick Shaw

Director

573-884-7351

shawrf@rjionline.org

Reynolds Fellows

2014-2015 Class

Dan Archer

Dan Archer

Reynolds Fellow, residential

650-714-6664

dan@archcomix.com

Bimal Balakrisnana

Bimal Balakrishnan

Reynolds Fellow, campus

Associate Professor

(573) 882-3169

balakrishnanb@missouri.edu

Jeanne Brooks

Jeanne Brooks

Reynolds Fellow, non-residential

(603) 340-1999

jeanne@hackshackers.com

David Gehring

David Gehring

Reynolds Fellow, non-residential

415-505-3632

davegehring@gmail.com

Tim Griggs

Tim Griggs

Institutional Fellowship, The Texas Tribune

512-716-8653

tgriggs@texastribune.org

Mary Grigsby

Mary Grigsby

Reynolds Fellow, campus

Associate Professor

grigsbym@missouri.edu

Conrad Jungmann

Conrad Jungmann

Institutional Fellowship, LION Digital Media

425-742-6828

conrad@lionnewmedia.com

Chad Martin

Chad Martin

Institutional Fellowship, VML

816-283-0700

cmartin@vml.com

Kelsey Proud

Kelsey Proud

Institutional Fellowship, St. Louis Public Radio

314-516-7350

kproud@stlpublicradio.org

Alex Remington

Alex Remington

Institutional Fellowship, The Washington Post

202-334-9512

alexander.remington@washpost.com

Jaci Smith

Jaci Smith

Institutional Fellowship, APG Media of Southern Minnesota LLC

507-333-3134

jsmith@faribault.com

Nikki Usher

Nikki Usher

Reynolds Fellow, non-residential

213-220-7824

nusher@gwu.edu

2013-2014 Class

Trina Chiasson

Trina Chiasson

Reynolds Fellow

Co-founder

872-216-7802

trina@infoactive.co

Kim Garretson

Kim Garretson

Reynolds Fellow (non-residential)

kimkgarretson@gmail.com

Misha Leybovich

Misha Leybovich

Reynolds Fellow (non-residential)

Chief Executive Officer

misha.leybovich@meograph.com

Eric Newton

Eric Newton

Reynolds Fellow (non-residential)

Senior Adviser to the President

305-908-2611

newton@knightfoundation.org

Daniel Schultz

Reynolds Fellow (non-residential)

slifty@gmail.com

Chris Shipley

Reynolds Fellow

415-640-5999

chris@cshipley.com

Scott Swafford

Scott Swafford

Reynolds Fellow

Associate Professor

Senior City Editor

573-884-5366

swaffords@missouri.edu

Yong Volz

Yong Volz

Reynolds Fellow

Associate Professor of Journalism Studies

573-882-2159

volzy@missouri.edu

Stacey Woelfel

Stacey Woelfel

Reynolds Fellow

News Director, KOMU-TV (NBC affiliate)

573-884-6397

woelfels@missouri.edu

2012-2013 Class

Kent Collins, 2012-2013 Reynolds Fellow

Kent Collins

Reynolds Fellow

Associate Professor, Faculty Chair

Radio-Television Journalism

573-882-1957

CollinsKS@missouri.edu

Alisa Cromer

Alisa Cromer

Connie Farrow, 2012-2013 Reynolds Fellow

Connie Farrow

Reynolds Fellow

cfarrow01@sbcglobal.net

Brian Houston

Brian Houston

Reynolds Fellow

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Communication

(573) 882-3327

houstonjb@missouri.edu

Mitchell McKinney

Mitchell S. McKinney

Reynolds Fellow

Associate Professor, Dept. of Communication

(573) 882-9230

McKinneyM@missouri.edu

Matt (Sokoloff) Broffman, 2012-2013 Reynolds Fellow

Matt (Sokoloff) Broffman

Reynolds Fellow

matt@bungalower.com

2011-2012 Class

Paul Bolls

Paul Bolls

Reynolds Fellow

Associate Professor,

Strategic Communications

573-884-0170

bollsp@missouri.edu

Janet Coats

Janet Coats

Reynolds Fellow

janet.coats@yahoo.com

Peter Meng

Peter Meng

Reynolds Fellow

Founder, adFreeq

573-823-8473

pmeng@AdFreeq.com

Dan Oshinsky

Dan Oshinsky

Editor

Reynolds Fellow

dan.oshinsky@gmail.com

2010-2011 Class

David Cohn

David Cohn

Reynolds Fellow

Founding Editor, Circa

Founder, Spot.us

dcohn1@gmail.com

Anne Derryberry

Anne Derryberry

Reynolds Fellow

anne@imserious.net

David Herzog, Open Missouri

David Herzog

Reynolds Fellow

Associate Professor,

Professional Practice

herzogd@missouri.edu

Joy's photo

Joy Mayer

Reynolds Fellow

Associate Professor,

Professional Practice

mayerj@missouri.edu

Lisa Skube

Lisa Skube

Reynolds Fellow

Project Architect,

Journalism Accelerator

lisa@journalismaccelerator.com

Will Sullivan

Will Sullivan

Reynolds Fellow

Director of Mobile

2009-2010 Class

Jacqui Banaszynski

Jacqueline Banaszynski

Reynolds Fellow

Professor, Print and Digital News

Knight Chair in Journalism

573-882-4573

banaszynskij@missouri.edu

Clyde Bentley

Clyde Bentley

Reynolds Fellow

Associate Professor,

Convergence Journalism

573-884-9688

bentleycl@missouri.edu

Michele McLellan

Michele McLellan

Reynolds Fellow

michele.mclellan@gmail.com

Stephanie Padgett

Stephanie Padgett

Reynolds Fellow

Associate Professor

Faculty Mentor

513-884-7785

Padgetts@missouri.edu

Sean Reily

Sean Reily

Reynolds Fellow

spreily@gmail.com

Michael Skoler

Michael Skoler

Reynolds Fellow

VP, Interactive Media,

Public Radio International

mskoler@gmail.com

2008-2009 Class

Bill Densmore

Bill Densmore

Reynolds Fellow

Co-director, Journalism That Matters

617-448-6600

wpdensmore@gmail.com

Margaret Duffy

Margaret Duffy

Reynolds Fellow

Associate Professor; Chair,

Strategic Communications

573-884-9746

duffym@missouri.edu

Mike Fancher

Mike Fancher

Reynolds Fellow

Retired Executive Editor

Seattle Times

fanch@mikefancher.com

Jen Reeves

Jennifer Reeves

Reynolds Fellow

National Social Communications Trainer

202-203-9464 ext. 215

jlreeves@aarp.org

Jane Stevens

Jane Stevens

Reynolds Fellow

Founder, Editor

jstevens@mmjourno.com

Matt Thompson, RJI

Matt Thompson

Reynolds Fellow

Manager of Digital Initiatives

National Public Radio

mthomps00@gmail.com

2004 Class

Roger Fidler

Roger Fidler

Program Director for Digital Publishing

2004 Reynolds Fellow

573-808-2137

fidlerr@rjionline.org